2010

 2010 Vintage

Terroir

Clay-limestone, sandstone and shale reveal the diversity offered by the Terrasses du Larzac and particularly in the case of this blend, the commune of St Privat.

Cultivation method

Traditional cultivation, together with a gradual decrease in the use of herbicides and chemicals. The vines are pruned short, disbudded at the centre and the grapes harvested by hand.

Grape Varieties

Grenache, syrah and carignan express themselves to reveal the terroir of the Larzac foothills.

Vinification

Work is guided by our wish to respect the fruit and freshness offered to us by the terroir. The grapes are selected at the vine and back at the cellar, partly destalked and tanked for 10 to 12 days under controlled temperatures. The grapes are pressed pneumatically.

Maturing

Mainly in casks for 12 months, before being bottled.

Dégustation

Fruit and freshness dominate this vintage. The subtle aromas are underlined by the delicacy of the tannins, which allow you to enjoy it immediately !

Service

One of the advantages of this terroir is that you can drink wines young, but for the patient, waiting improves it further. Whatever you decide, decanting it and serving it at 15°C will allow you to fully appreciate it.

La Revue des Vins de France, Octobre 2012

« LES VIGNES OUBLIÉES – JEAN-BAPTISTE GRANIER (JONQUIÈRES), Forgotten maybe, but not lost to everyone! In 2007, Jean-Baptiste Granier (son of J-P Granier, technical director of the Coteaux du Languedoc) revealed the potential of these six hectares of shale in Saint-Privat. The forward-looking young man opted for the role of merchant-winemaker. Helped at the start by Olivier Jullien, he now works alone, supervising closely the “organic” practices of the three winegrowers from whom he buys the grapes. Trained in the Burgundy style, he is staking his all on the Larzac. The 2010 is brilliant, with a  strong, slightly menthol final. » 16/20

 La Revue des Vins de France, Juin 2011

“Easy to drink and sophisticated, this Larzac wine maintains the integrity of the fruit”. A great success.

Decanter, Avril 2013

Les Vignes oubliées 2010, 17/20 (90) . The 2010 was jointly made by Jean-Baptiste Granier and Olivier Jullien and contains 60% Grenache with a complement of Syrah and Carignan. The style is long, fresh and harmonious, the minerality evident. Drink 2013-20@ A|c14.5%

L’Actualité, Canada, Novembre 2012

“… This wine seems to me to be particularly rounded, as much due to its palette of aromas as to its rich tannins and beautiful balance. Everything is there, layers of flavour leave the mouth feeling irresistibly full. A lot of wine for the price. Let’s hope that he continues to improve over the next five years”.

Blog “Wines for under 20 euros”

Des grands vins à moins de 20 euros

Post Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

2010

Terrasses du Larzac 2010

Terroir

Argilo-calcaire, Grès et schiste témoignent de la diversité qu’offre les Terrasses du Larzac et notamment pour cette cuvée, la commune de Saint Privat.

Mode de conduite

Culture traditionnelle accompagnant l’arrêt progressif des désherbants et molécules de synthèse, taille courte, ébourgeonnage à cœur, vendange manuelle …

Cépage

Grenache, Syrah et Carignan s’expriment pour révéler le terroir des contreforts du Larzac.

Vinification

Travail guidé par la volonté de respecter le fruit et la fraîcheur que nous donnent le terroir. Tris à la vigne, égrappage partiel, cuvaison de 10 à 12 jours, maîtrise des températures, pressurage pneumatique… demeurent le B.a.-ba de notre action.

Elevage

Demi-muids et fûts ont représenté le cœur de l’élevage pendant 12 mois suivis d’une mise en bouteille.

Dégustation

Le fruit et la fraîcheur sont les fils conducteurs de cette cuvée. La subtilité aromatique est soutenue par des tanins d’une belle finesse qui permettent de se régaler dès maintenant !

Service

Boire dans la jeunesse est un des privilèges de ce terroir, attendre conviendra aux patients. Dans tous les cas, un passage en carafe et une température de service de 15°C permettent d’apprécier pleinement cette cuvée.

La Revue des Vins de France, Octobre 2012

« LES VIGNES OUBLIÉES – JEAN-BAPTISTE GRANIER (JONQUIÈRES), Oubliées mais pas perdues pour tout le monde ! En 2007, Jean-Baptiste Granier (fils de J.-P. Granier, directeur technique des Coteaux du Languedoc) a décelé le potentiel de ces six hectares de terroirs schisteux sur Saint-Privat. Le jeune homme clairvoyant opte alors pour le statut de négociant-vinificateur. Epaulé par Olivier Jullien, il est désormais seul, suivant de près le travail – en « bio » – des trois viticulteurs à qui il achète les raisins. Formé à l’école bourguignonne, il mise tout sur son coteaux-du-Languedoc Larzac. Le 2010 est éclatant, avec une finale dynamique, légèrement mentholée. » 16/20

 La Revue des Vins de France, Juin 2011

« Digeste et suave, ce Larzac affirme une belle intégrité de fruit » Grande réussite.

Decanter, Avril 2013

Les Vignes oubliées 2010, 17/20 (90) . The 2010 was jointly made by Jean-Baptiste Granier and Olivier Jullien and contains 60% Grenache with a complement of Syrah and Carignan. The style is long, fresh and harmonious, the minerality evident. Drink 2013-20@ A|c14.5%

L’Actualité, Canada, Novembre 2012

« …Ce vin rouge me semble particulièrement complet, tant par sa dimension aromatique que par son étoffe tannique et son équilibre irréprochable. Tous les éléments sont en place, les couches de saveurs se succèdent et il laisse en bouche une sensation irrésistible de plénitude. Beaucoup de vin pour le prix. On peut espérer qu’il continue de se bonifier au cours des cinq prochaines années. »

Blog Vins à moins de 20

Des grands vins à moins de 20 euros

Post Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.